Madiana Ruchilokman

by Chunilal Madia

0 out of 5 based on 0 customer ratings
(0 customer reviews)


This Book Is Written By Chunilal Madiya:
1) Satyana Dhaval Gito Aakrat Karva Mate.
2) Umashankarna Vakhyano.
3) Topgola Ane Gito.
4) Triji University.
5) Savendelsiltani Kelvali.
6) Rajkarma Premkaran Nu Natak.
7) Vidhatanu Vardan.
8) Be Navalkathaona Bij.
9) Gandhijina Guruo.
10) Purva Rag.

Genre, Gujarati

About The Author

Chunilal Madia (1922–1968) was a Gujarati author from Gujarat, India. He is known for his novels, plays and short stories. Chunilal was born on 12 August 1922 in Dhoraji (Rajkot district), Gujarat to Kalidas and Kasumbabahen.

After completing martriculation at Dhoraji, Madia at the age of 19 years shifted to Ahmedabad for higher studies in Commerce faculty. He enrolled as a student at the H. L. College of Commerce. While pursuing his college studies at Ahmedabad, Chunilal Madia joined a daily Prabhat as a journalist and sub-editor. Here his mentor was the veteran journalist Kakalbhai Kothari.

He died on 29 December 1968 in Ahmedabad following a heart attack. Although he primarily contributed fiction, his plays both one-act and full-length are a landmark in Gujarati writing. They have a high literary quality and stage ability. He portrayed rural life and urban life (of Mumbai) with rustic wisdom and piercing satire. He had published Ruchi, a literary magazine.

Average Reader Rating

0 out of 5 based on 0 customer ratings

Reader Reviews


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Madiana Ruchilokman”