My Grandmother Sends Her Regards And Apologises

by Fredrik Backman


0 out of 5 based on 0 customer ratings
(0 customer reviews)

Description:

A must-read for fans of Rachel Joyce’s The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry and Maria Semple’s Where’d You Go, Bernadette Heart-breaking and hilarious in equal measure, the new novel by the author of the internationally bestselling phenomenon A Man Called Ove will charm and delight anyone who has ever had a grandmother. Everyone remembers the smell of their grandmother’s house. Everyone remembers the stories their grandmother told them. But does everyone remember their grandmother flirting with policemen? Driving illegally? Breaking into a zoo in the middle of the night? Firing a paintball gun from a balcony in her dressing gown? Seven-year-old Elsa does. Some might call Elsa’s granny ‘eccentric’, or even ‘crazy’. Elsa calls her a superhero. And granny’s stories, of knights and princesses and dragons and castles, are her superpower. Because, as Elsa is starting to learn, heroes and villains don’t always exist in imaginary kingdoms; they could live just down the hallway. As Christmas draws near, even the best superhero grandmothers may have one or two things they’d like to apologise for. And, in the process, Elsa can have some breath-taking adventures of her own..

342
Hodder & Stoughton
English
Genre, Literature & Fiction, Biography

About The Author

Fredrik Backman is a Swedish blogger, columnist and author. His debut novel A Man Called Ove was a number 1 bestseller across Scandinavia and has sold over one million copies worldwide. My Grandmother Sends Her Regards and Apologises, Fredrik's second novel, also went straight to number 1 in Sweden on publication in 2014


Average Reader Rating

0 out of 5 based on 0 customer ratings

Reader Reviews

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “My Grandmother Sends Her Regards And Apologises”