by Amish

0 out of 5 based on 0 customer ratings
(0 customer reviews)


The Hunt Is On. The Sinister Naga Warrior Has Killed His Friend Brahaspati And Now Stalks His Wife Sati. Shiva, The Tibetan Immigrant Who Is The Prophesied Destroyer Of Evil, Will Not Rest Till He Finds His Demonic Adversary. His Vengeance And The Path To Evil Will Lead Him To The Door Of The Nagas, The Serpent People. Of That He Is Certain. The Evidence Of The Malevolent Rise Of Evil Is Everywhere. A Kingdom Is Dying As It Is Held To Ransom For A Miracle Drug. A Crown Prince Is Murdered. The Vasudevs – Shiva’s Philosopher Guides – Betray His Unquestioning Faith As They Take The Aid Of The Dark Side. Even The Perfect Empire, Meluha Is Riddled With A Terrible Secret In Maika, The City Of Births. Unknown To Shiva, A Master Puppeteer Is Playing A Grand Game. In A Journey That Will Take Him Across The Length And Breadth Of Ancient India, Shiva Searches For The Truth In A Land Of Deadly Mysteries – Only To Find That Nothing Is What It Seems. Fierce Battles Will Be Fought. Surprising Alliances Will Be Forged. Unbelievable Secrets Will Be Revealed In This Second Book Of The Shiva Trilogy, The Sequel To The #1 National Bestseller, The Immortals Of Meluha.

Genre, Gujarati

About The Author

Amish Tripathi (born 18 October 1974), is an Indian author, known for his novels The Immortals of Meluha, The Secret of the Nagas and The Oath of the Vayuputras. The three books collectively comprise the Shiva Trilogy. His debut work The Immortals of Meluha was a bestseller, that broke into the top seller chart within a week of its launch owing to his creative marketing strategies. The Shiva Trilogy has become the fastest selling book series in the history of Indian publishing, with 2.5 million copies in print and over Rs 70 crore in sales. Forbes India has ranked him among the top 100 celebrities in India four times in a row, in 2012, 2013, 2014 and 2015. Amish was also selected as an Eisenhower Fellow, an exclusive programme for outstanding leaders from around the world. The Immortals of Meluha, Tripathi’s first mashup novel and the first in the Shiva Trilogy, was published in February 2010. The second book in the series, The Secret of the Nagas, was released on 12 August 2011, and the third installment, titled The Oath of the Vayuputras, was released on 27 February 2013. The trilogy is a fantasy re-imagining of the Indian deity Shiva’s life and adventures.

The movie rights of The Immortals of Meluha were purchased by Dharma Productions in early 2012. Also The Immortals of Meluha and The Secret of the Nagas have been released in UK through Jo Fletcher Books (an imprint of Quercus Books) in January 2013 and November 2013 respectively.

His latest book, Scion of Ikshvaku was released on 22 June 2015. It is the first book in the Ram Chandra Series.It is a fantasy re-imagining of the Indian epic Ramayana. It follows the story of Ram and is a prequel to the shiva trilogy.

Average Reader Rating

0 out of 5 based on 0 customer ratings

Reader Reviews


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Naagvansh”