The Lord of the Rings-1

by J.R.R.Tolkien

0 out of 5 based on 0 customer ratings
(0 customer reviews)


The Lord of the Rings is a fantasy trilogy written by English author J R R Tolkien, modelled on the format of the classical Greek epic involving a quest, journeys, adventures, and the ultimate victory of good over evil. Beginning off as a sequel to Tolkien’s 1937 children’s fantasy novel The Hobbit, this series went above and beyond the scope of its predecessor to become an iconic piece of popular literature, becoming a favourite of both children and adults alike.It is the story of the Hobbit, Frodo, who is left a ring by his uncle, Bilbo Baggins, unaware that it is the powerful One Ring created by the Dark Lord Sauron in a previous age as a weapon to corrupt its wearers and subsequently rule over the world. Encouraged by the wizard Gandalf the Grey, who identifies the Ring, Frodo and a few friends set off to take the Ring away from Sauron, and to destroy it so that he cannot establish his reign of evil again.The novel was published in three volumes, and is hence commonly referred to as a trilogy. The three volumes were titled The Fellowship Of The Ring, The Two Towers, and The Return of the King. The Lord Of The Rings was published by Harpercollins in 2012. This is the film tie-in international edition and each of the three books in the box set comes in paperback.

Genre, Young Adult, Thrill Mystery Adventure

About The Author

John Ronald Reuel Tolkien, was an English writer, poet, philologist, and university professor, best known as the author of the classic high fantasy works The Hobbit, The Lord Of The Rings, and The Silmarillion.

Average Reader Rating

0 out of 5 based on 0 customer ratings

Reader Reviews


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Lord of the Rings-1”